Overall based on 41 reviews
Great for the price
Kwagga, 7. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This closure has replaced an old worn out one made by a different manufacturer. It was very easy to fit and adjust, using the supplied instructions. As I have only just installed it, it is too soon to give it a good mark on reliability. It seems very well made, and works really well. According to the fitting instructions, it comes with a 10 year warranty, but won't know how reliable this information is until you need to make a claim one day.
simple and effective
defencefs, 10. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Excellent value for money and simple to install, plain English instructions with a fool proof template for all fixings.
Reasonably priced door closer
Fozibear, 7. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This was really good value for money. Easy to install and does the job!
Dose the job
HandyAndys, 21. Feb 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This door closer is a fraction of the cost of others on the market and works very well Although some of them have come missing parts I think this is a blip (bad batch) Would recommend !
excellent product
andrew13, 27. Nov 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
great value for money, does what it is meant to, at a fraction of the price usually,
You get what you pay for
Wilfyc, 26. Nov 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Having read the reviews for this product I was fairly confident that it would do a reasonable job for the low cost. However, when it came to putting the closer together I found that the spindle was locked solid and would not budge (even with encouragement from a large wrench). Spend a little more and get a more recognised/reliable brand.
Quality at affordable price
Bigjohnm, 4. Nov 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is a really good product at what seems a giveaway price. Sensible understandable template makes fixing a doddle. Works well and looks the part.
Door closer
Bankflier, 1. Oct 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
instructions a bit vague but fitted plenty of similar so not much of an issue but could be if its your first closer. sturdy well built will just have to see how long it is before the oil starts seeping out.
Good value closer
jeffridj, 10. Aug 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Not the best looking closer in the world, but, as it was going in my garage it didn't really matter. I found the instructions a little bit baffling at first, but after a few minutes folding along the lines it then made sense. I used this on the garage side of my garage to kitchen door that opens in to the kitchen (the push side). It can be fitted on either side as required. Works fine and the adjustment range was also good,
Easily fitted
Riggers386, 24. Jul 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Fitted one of these on the office door for my boss at work. With prices ranging from about £12 to over £100 for door closers, I warned her not to expect too much from it, before I bought it. But when I opened the packaging I was surprised at the quality, which seems quite good. As for fitting, well I very rarely use templates; simply measured the distance from the edge of the door to the first screw on the template, then used that as a reference on the door. No problems at all.
Great door closer
turbodave, 19. Jul 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I bought this to prevent children slamming the door shut or banging it open. It is on a heavy Oak door and after adjustment works brilliantly
Closer - An open & shut case.
fredandwilma, 18. Jul 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Ideal for a lightweight door, closer instructions clear - template makes drilling the fixing holes easy. Easy to adjust the closing and slam speeds, although may need adjustment when the closer has been in use for a week or so. Recommended
Does the job
GNaylor, 2. Jul 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Does the job, but the instructions do let it down. However, the item feels well made. First one took me about 20 mins to read the instructions and 15 mins to fit. The second one I did took me about 5 min to fit. Fitting template provided.
Door closer
colonelhotrod, 15. Apr 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Great cheap product and reasonably easy to fit once you've figured out which diagram suits your needs. The only problem is that you are not provided with a tool to adjust the tensioning, and I,m still trying to think of something that would do the job! The mid score for reliability is because I don't know yet. :0)
Good budget-priced door closer
xmfclick, 21. Mar 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I agree with Wrinkly -- the instructions are incomprehensible. They seem to have come from some other door closer, or maybe a nuclear power station, and little care has been taken in translating them from the original Chinese. Throw them away, use your nut and everything will be OK. There are two adjustment screws, for initial closing speed and slam speed, and they are a bit delicate to adjust -- only takes half a turn to go from not latching at all to a hard slam -- but a few minutes' fiddling about and all worked just fine. Recommended.
Door Closer
KeenDDIYer, 20. Mar 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Instructions do look complicated until you fathom them out. Can be fitted either side of the door and pull bar does not need to stick out like in the photo. Two adjustment screws for initial and final closing speeds. Good product!
Does the job ONLY
Bibek, 6. Mar 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
ONLY does the job which is closing the door but rest is rubbish. MY first door closer so didnt wana go for an expensive one thats why value for money is good i guess but its so so sooooo! stiff..my mum and sister have to push together to open the door also was adjusting the valve and the oil came out when i was testing the door. Spend a bit more on a better one!
Just what I wanted
Wrinkly, 22. Feb 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
It took me longer to realise that the instructions are incomprehensible than to fit it. The fixing template was useful though. Hence only three stars for features. Reliability, I don't know yet. By reducing the speed of closure I was able to make door opening easy enough.
Eclipse Door Closer
SilasTic, 24. Dec 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought this as it was cheap, instructions not great but figured it out in the end. Good closer for the money.
Door Closer
crusher, 2. Nov 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Closer V Good. I might be thick but I think the instructions were poor.
Next Day Delivery
In Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112