Overall based on 25 reviews
good paint
madpainter, 15. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
onto my third tin of this paint now. upon reading reviews after first tin i then started to dilute it also...goes on better, better shine and less brush marks and dries so quick, i bought this product after it was recommended by a friend whom had used it over a year now and was still WHITE . the last room i decorated was only 5 months ago and already going YELLOW from a very well known brand
Great paint
Jodo65, 15. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
A great product. The shine excellent. Quick drying and looks great. Used to paint wooden pillars and gave an excellent coverage and look
Lyland acrylic gloss
tvrman, 12. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Having had several problems with gloss paint yellowing quickly I tried this acrylic . I went down the water down road and the result was excellent , two coats left a smooth brush mark free finish it went on easily and joy of joys washing the brush in water is wonderful and quick . I cannot guarantee the colourfast quality yet but I trust previous reviewers
glossing
chaz101, 8. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
this is an excellent product as ordinary white gloss louses its white colour and goes yellow due to the EEC regulations . paint goes on really easy brush or roller ,can paint at a quicker rate than using traditional gloss ,dries quickly with no runs easy to clean off in water excellent
Gloss Paint
hankers, 22. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Chose this paint off the back of several reviews here and I'm glad I did. I hate gloss painting at the best of times but found it much easier with this paint. Downside is the 2 coats required but using the watered down paint, application was easy and a gave a great result. Best of all the brush is a breeze to clean afterwards. Would recommend!
Very Good Indeed
DrgWalker, 14. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I have quite a bit of glossing to do and I'd ran out of my Crown paint (actually, it hadn't ran out, it was full of lumps and muck). The reviews on this site looked promising and the extra outlay seemed a gamble worth taking (thanks lads for the thumbs-up). At £26 for 2.5L it wasn't cheap, but I painted a couple of window sills (neat) this afternoon and I must say that I'm very impressed. I'll try the 6-1 water mix tomorrow, but I've no complaints.
good but not real gloss
ukuk, 10. Dec 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
the acrylic gloss gives a much nicer finish than satinwood but its no replacement for liquid gloss coverage is good and smell/dry times are excellent due to be acrylic
White Gloss Acrylic Paint
TheGoldenShot, 22. May 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I added a small amount of water and mixed in a paint tub, rather than try to get coverage in one go, I did 2 or 3 coats, this built up the depth of shine without brush strokes showing. I was able to recoat in 2 hours max without any problems. Please use a good undercoat this will give you fantastic coverage. I will see if it goes yellow like ordinary gloss paint, so far so good, I'm the best thing since sliced bread in our house
2.5Ltr Brilliant White Acrylic
dpcpm, 14. May 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Does not cover as well as oil based but a lot easier to clean brushes.
Gloss paint
, 15. Apr 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Have used this for over a year now and everything still white. It is a pain to use first time but I have found that thinning this with some water and doing a couple of coats works best for me. Just going out to get another tin bit more expensive than others but it lasts for a long time.
A bit difficult
snow1962, 8. Nov 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
this is a difficult one. This is the first time i have used this type of paint, i found it quite difficult to use. You have to apply it really quite heavily and you can not work it very much. The other thing is that it dries very very quickly. I guess if you let it down perhaps 10% it would be easier to use and would apply better.
Painting with Custard
AndrewAndDebbie, 26. Aug 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I have been using Leyland Trade's oil-based High Gloss and decided to give this water base a try. Compared to the oil base, this paint isn't as glossy and is more likely to leave brush marks. I will be using the better looking and less expensive oil-based High Gloss for most jobs. ( http://www.screwfix.com/p/leyland-gloss-brilliant-white-2-5ltr/43021) Good Points: Dry to touch in only 2 hours. Brushes clean with soap and water. Bright clean white. Bad Points: Very thick. Too thick. Must use the right brush. Even with the correct brush it doesn't level well.
Say goodbye to yellow paint
Chin, 2. Aug 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Ok heard a few complaints about this with brushmarks...its just user issues when used on hot days. As its acrylic it will be thick and hard to spread - so add to tray and add a small amount of water (approx 1/6th ratio to the paint) Yes you will need to apply an additional coat but it will go on so smooth and glossy with no brush or roller marks for a proffesional finish. When using for long periods the paint will dry on the brush, so rinse in cold water every hour and please use a good quality brush.
Deserves to be better known
IanDG, 19. Jul 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I have been using this acrylic gloss, with the associated primer/undercoat, for many years now. It offers many advantages over conventional gloss - lack of odour, water-solubility for brushes and spills, quick drying times. For all these reasons, it is particularly useful for quick and small jobs, But, as I said, I've been using it for long enough now to know that in fact its finish is quite hard-wearing, too.
Brilliant White Acrylic Gloss
Frankie5998, 6. Jul 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Its brilliant and its white and stays white, the only problem with this is that you need to apply a fully loaded brush to get a smooth finish if you dont you end up with brush strokes and it can spoil the finish. Another plus is that you just wash your brush in water. I also use the acrylic primer for that quality finish.
Best paint arround
Thehandyman1aberdeen, 19. Jun 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Started using layland paint a while ago and decided to give the acrylic type a go. So glad I did its simply the best paint I've used in years not only does it give a great finish it's drys in under an hour so I can give multiply coats in no time. To say this product has saved me so much time and money is an understatement. Gone are the days where I would have to make a return visit to a customer to apply a second coat of gloss after the 6-12 hour drying time. That alone has saved me so much money in fuel alone. Also my customers are amazed when they carnt smell anything as there's no oils in the paint it hardly smells atall. Only one downside as I'm concerned is that it doesn't come in a bigger can 5l would be great and hopefully soon a range of colours to match the oil based ones but as far as I'm concerned I'll never go back to oil based paint. One more thing clean up is a breeze just wash rollers or brushes under the tap no more white spirit or thinners. When you weigh it up the extra cost of the paint is more than worth it in time,ease of use and quality finish make it a bargain in my book.
Very pleased with purchase
Bobbybaby, 16. Mar 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Easy to use and the can will last ages, will wait to see if the paint stays white for long time as expected.
It does what it says on the ..
GU2Man, 20. Feb 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Great, not very glosy but it drys very fast recoats fast and seal bathrooms quickly....
Great value
YaDancer, 14. Feb 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
An excellent product at a great price. Covers and handles well. Produces a nice non yellowing finish.
Preparation is the Key
xxmisiekxx, 5. Sep 2011
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
1st thing first. To use acrylic glosst is not same as oil based, you need really soft quality brush, otherwise you will leave brush marks like rail tracks. Use acrylic primer before gloss (for primer use airless spray if possible) , helps a lot. And last, dont be shy, put it on and leave it, dont try to spread, it needs to be quite thick so it have time to float before goes dry.
>Delivery
Out of Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112