Overall based on 28 reviews
Garage seal
Poynter, 23. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Good product, quite a lot cheaper than on line products from other suppliers. Easy to cut and fit. Could do with being supplied with self tapping screws, but a minor moan.
Some things to consider...
DanielJ, 13. Mar 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Like other reviewers, I had a problem with leaf litter blowing in under my glass fibre up-and-over garage doors. I Fixed this strip to the lower inside edge of the doors using 8 x 1/2" self-tapping screws. The pre-drilled fixing holes in the aluminium strips are at approximately 250 mm centres (Although they vary!). I drilled additional holes between these to strengthen the fixing to the door. The rubber insert is fine for keeping leaf litter out of the garage. However, I wouldn't expect it to make a waterproof seal, unless your floor is very flat and level: the rubber insert is too stiff for that. Make sure you mount the strip high enough to allow the rubber insert space to "flip over" as the door starts to open. If you install it too close to the floor, it will make the door difficult to open. If your door is motorised, this could cause the overload to trip out.
In two parts
peejaysound, 13. Dec 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I read the reviews for this which were all good but I was surprised to discover that the Aluminium Strip is in two pieces which makes it more difficult to fit. The rubber is a continuous strip, so the seal is good, but there's no mention in the ad. that the aluminium isn't.. Just thought you all ought to know...
Great garage door seal
diypierre, 9. Oct 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Had the problem of rain blowing under the garage up and over door. Simple to fit and cut to size although there were no screws in the kit - I bought a packet of 8 x 1/2" self tappers. Make sure the rubber flap only just grazes the ground - too much contact makes the door difficult to open! Looks neat and does the job.
Excellent seal!
Icecruncha, 17. Apr 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I have already bought the brush type for one of my garage doors and thought I'd try this one for the other. They are both superb! I bought the Self Drilling Screws 4.8 x 16mm Pack of 100 Product Code: 62491 as there are not fixings and they are brilliant! Thanks for the recommendation. Also, I'd suggest the adapter to use an 8mm socket in your drill/driver and you just drill these right into the thick double section along the bottom edge of the door - no need for pre drilling and separate screwing as these screws have a drill point on for metal, simple. you may wish to try 5/16" Hex Nut Driver Product Code: 11163
No More Draughts
WayneA, 2. Feb 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Excellent value, great customer service as usual, great range of items always available, open at the right times. Easy to install and does the job.
Does what it says
BJC84, 19. Jan 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought this as we have had a new garage door fitted which is level but the drive is not. Had to fit some wood to the garage door and fit the metal seal holder to this. Then cut the seal to length, total time about an hour. As it is flexible no need to trim it off as it bends under the door to seal the gap. Stopped the draft, leaves etc.
Garage Door Seal
customer2012, 19. Oct 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I purchased this product because when it rains heavily water seeps under my garage door. After fitting this garage door seal which comes in two bits I decided to give it a go. Fitting was no problems. After couple of days it rained heavily ( which I wanted to). When I went inside the garage I was horrified to see water inside. I would not return this item cos I cut the strip to the size I wanted. I would only recommand this product if you want to keep the draft or leaves getting under the door.
It just does the job
HenryF, 25. Jul 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This seal simply does the job it is intended for - takes about half an hour to fit, then it's in place working for years.
perfect garage seal
wilyeckaslike, 24. Mar 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is a perfect garage seal for keeping out leaves, litter ect from blowing in under the garage door
Garage Door Draft Excluders
PSH1053, 16. Jan 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
After 13 years of leaves and other rubbish blowing in I saw these on offer an I thought why not! For my doors it was a simple case of fitting some 1 inch timber to the inner door bottoms and by carefull measuring and cutting these actually slotted in without the need for any gripfix. Securing the aluminium strips was then much easier as where I needed to screw into would have fallen into a void space but now happily timbered As well as no more leaves blowing in the much reduced draft ahs made the garage warmer too For 20 minutes effort well worthwhile!
Garage Seal
GMcC, 5. May 2011
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I noted comments abouut lack of fixings but this is most easily rectified with Self Drilling Screws 4.8 x 16mm Pack of 100 Product Code: 62491 You need an adapter to use an 8mm socket in your drill/driver and you just drill these right into the thick double section along the bottom edge of the door - no need for pre drilling and separate screwing as these screws have a drill point on for metal, simple. you may wish to try 5/16" Hex Nut Driver Product Code: 11163 on the screws in store see if this matches - I used the left over screws to replace the studs in my felt soled wading boots :-)
good garage door seal
Fixitman, 24. Apr 2011
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
As it says in the write up there are no screws provided, so I marked the features down slightly as I had to route through my spare self tapping screw box to find suitable ones for the job. There is also no instructions included although it is easy to work out what to do. I cut to size and mounted the 2 aluminium strips to the inside bottom lip of my garage door, then slid the rubber strip into place. When I first tried shutting the motorised garage door the rubber strip, which is quite thick, stopped the door shutting properly and reversed the motor. I had to trim the rubber bit by bit until it was just touching the floor over the full width when shut. The motorised door then closed correctly. It does the job I wanted it for which was stopping leaves and other debris coming under the door on a windy day.
Garage Seal
Meister, 8. Nov 2010
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Easy to cut down, easy to fit, does exactly what it says on the tin. Shame it didn't come with any screws but still Great Value.
Not a brush
Garagiste, 3. Mar 2010
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This product is fine but some of the reviews give the impression that the draught excluder is a brush. It doesn't appear to be a brush from the illustration and mine wasn't. It was solid but flexible thremoplastic. That was find for my use, but perhaps not for everyone.
Fitted my garage door easily
Funks, 5. Feb 2010
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Fitting was easy. I slid the brush out of the aluminium extrusions and cut the extrusion lengths to fit the width of the door, and then screwed them to the bottom of the door. Next I slid the the brushes back into the extrusions and cut them to the length of the extrusion. My door is an up and over type, and the floor is uneven; a half inch gap one end, and 2 inches at the other, with a dip in the middle too. So next came a “hair cut”! I closed the door and noticed where the brushes needed trimming. (Being up and over, the brushes need to flex just slightly. The large excess at the small gap end stopped the door opening easily). Using sharp kitchen scissors I carefully trimmed the brushes at the small gap end and didn't have to trim at all at the large gap end. In doing this I was also able to adjust the amount of “trimming” to cater for a dip in the middle of the floor, so giving me a perfect fit! One good thing with this type of seal is that I can still run the hose or an extension cable out of the garage under the door, and have the door fully closed when required. OK, so it would have been nice to have a few screws with the seals, but a scratch around in the garage soon found what I needed!! In summery, the perfect solution all round.
Not there yet...
AstroJill, 14. Dec 2009
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Fantastic value, solid construction and swift delivery - son and I had a hoot with the packing. We could have got a Christmas tree or a large child in the box, and the plastic 'balloon' padding (several yards of it) was great fun to pop... As for the product, it's still sitting in a draughty corner of the garage. We don't know whether we should be fitting the excluder higher up the door where it's less secure, or trimming it to fit. The latter option sounds more sensible, but the thought of lying on a cold garage floor in the depths of winter has delayed the fitting. I'm sure it's fantastic, but it's no good where it is. I may even get the sewing machine out and make an old-fashioned one...
Might stop leaves
Yogi, 10. Dec 2009
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
When I looked at this product I thought it might not keep the water out and it doesn't in fact it made no difference as water simply is blown (up hill) under the rubber into the garage - I know weather conditions at the moment are exceptional but I want the garage dry and this doesn't help. The only solution I found that works is to put a sealed step in and run over it (I had already tried the compression strip which doesn't work either) however I can't see why it would not keep leaves out. The door is also made difficult to open having to push the strip so it reverses from facing outwards to inwards.
Great buy
JeanVM, 26. Nov 2009
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This was such a simple item but has given us peace of mind. With a new garage just finished we had a small space at the bottom of the door which was just big enough for local mice to get in. Being rural and having lots of little critters scurrying around our garden this item gave us the peace of mind they would stay on the outside.
A Snow Stopper!
bombero, 23. Nov 2009
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Garage Seal 2500mm Aluminium - Bought this due to the draughts under the garage door and with that came the leaves and snow in winter. Had a few problems fitting it initially as there were no self tapping screws included, plus would have preferred it on the inside of the garage but it really works! These high winds have been swirling leaves all over the drive but not one has got into the garage - it is also a lot warmer in there so it did the trick!
Next Day Delivery
In Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112