Overall based on 68 reviews
Leyland Contact Matt
aniam82, 16. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I got it hoping to paint two rooms and it was totally worth it. Very efficcient, 10l is enough to put two layers of paint in two medium size rooms. Definitely would recommend!
Great Value Paint
, 5. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
The paint covers very well for a cheap paint. I would recommend it. Although double check the colour on the label before leaving the store! I have used the paint for my whole extension and used over 150L
Excellent
Bangor, 5. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Excellent coverage and superb value. Can't recommend this paint highly enough
good paint
jaynie, 4. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
really good coverage and finish. thinned down easily for covering new plaster. good value
real good paint
Aidy40, 4. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
used this on fresh plaster and found it great, very thick so only took Two coats and the place looked brilliant. I would recommend this no problem
Excellent Paint
AlecInFolkestone, 3. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Another 5 star review for this great product by Leyland. You can't ask for more. Great consistency making it easy to work with. Brush and roller friendly. I can't see me using anything other than this in the future. Thanks Screwfix for a great price too.
Superb
BigDaveC, 2. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought this as the cheapest paint in town at £15 for ten litres I did not expect a lot. How wrong can you be, this was bought to paint over a "Man Utd" red wall I knew w it would be trouble but this paint swallowed it up. Two coats and white as a white thing what can I say apart from blooming superb. If you want very good quality white Matt emulsion buy this you will NOT be disappointed ! Dave
Excellent value
Phillymosfet, 2. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I was quite sceptical about this product given how cheap it is but after using it I won't be paying the outrageous prices that the better known makes charge. I had great coverage and finish with this emulsion and have no qualms in recommending it to anyone.
Good paint
IoanP, 30. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Excellent quality, had to dilute though, in my case had to use about four pints of water to bring it to a decent consistency for applying with the roll. Had to apply two coats as had to cover the previous colour, but the result was more than ok! Happy with that!
Excellent for fresh plaster
MinorThreat, 29. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I've used 25L of this paint now on fresh but dry plaster. Very easy to work with, great coverage, low odour, plays well with brushes and rollers, quick drying. Would find it difficult to use a different paint now if I ever had to!
Really white
Blonde, 19. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Best paint for the money ,I have used other paints but this is as good as paint double the price and it is really white and good coverage.
Great Paint
Talbot928, 14. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Read the reviews before purchase, can't be that good can it? Very impressed, thick with excellent coverage, whereas some more recognised brands require coat after coat, this paint took three coats max to cover a strong previous colour. Cant recommend it highly enough.
Good product
Busydave, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Paint on special offer,so tried layland emultiion for first time,very impressed, good coverage,low odour ,quick drying paint.. Job finished in no time, excellent .
Good for new plaster
WiltsLad, 28. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Heaven knows how Leyland get their coverage figures. I used approx 6 sq.m. per litre per coat and they quote 12 and don't say how many coats to use. Also, the info clearly marks this as a "professional product" as in, we don't need to give you any information on how to use this product 'cause you're a professional. Leyland say to add a little water for rolling or spraying, but what constitutes "a little"? I diluted about 1 water to 4 paint for the initial coat on bare plaster then approx 10% water for subsequent coats. It went on easily and covered pretty well with these dilutions. I'm reckoning on 3 coats total since this paint is nothing like as robust as Dulux Professional vinyl. My builder recommended contract paint then repaint after 3 months. He's got to be kidding right? This was painted on fresh plaster, some plasterboard and some plastered block wall but it is not a cheap option.
Great Paint for the money
stirnpanzer, 21. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Great thick paint, with excellent coverage. Much better than some more expensive other well know brands i have used previously. Will be using this again :-)
best paint around
psychicSteve, 19. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I've used this paint for some years now, and while the other well-known brands have severely deteriorated in quality the Leyland paints have been consistently good. I sometimes wish they did a wider range of colours because I know I can always rely on their impressive performance and reliability.
Great basic white emulsion
Ianmarcho, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Have used this on several rooms now, covers very well is thick and reasonable price. Much better than some of the slightly cheaper which don't cover a splash....
great paint
manchild, 31. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Good stuff this Leyland paint.Covers well, as it is really thick paint.I would buy again for sure.
Great Trade Paint
Pigeons, 27. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
As a DIY'er this is really great value trade paint. I used it on a Kitchen Diner new plaster skim and a utility room plaster skim, it went on really well and only needed 2 coats. Easy to clean from over paint on window frames etc. Good all round value.
Problem wit new plaster
sue123, 27. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Paint used on new plaster. I diluted it 50/50. Did one coat, then another coat 7 parts of paint 3 parts of water. Paint left some kind of texture. It looked like wall surface has got different levels. It had to be sanded to the bare plaster. Then used the chepaest paint and no problem .
>Delivery
Out of Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112