Overall based on 58 reviews
Really white
Blonde, 19. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Best paint for the money ,I have used other paints but this is as good as paint double the price and it is really white and good coverage.
Great Paint
Talbot928, 14. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Read the reviews before purchase, can't be that good can it? Very impressed, thick with excellent coverage, whereas some more recognised brands require coat after coat, this paint took three coats max to cover a strong previous colour. Cant recommend it highly enough.
Good product
Busydave, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Paint on special offer,so tried layland emultiion for first time,very impressed, good coverage,low odour ,quick drying paint.. Job finished in no time, excellent .
Good for new plaster
WiltsLad, 28. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Heaven knows how Leyland get their coverage figures. I used approx 6 sq.m. per litre per coat and they quote 12 and don't say how many coats to use. Also, the info clearly marks this as a "professional product" as in, we don't need to give you any information on how to use this product 'cause you're a professional. Leyland say to add a little water for rolling or spraying, but what constitutes "a little"? I diluted about 1 water to 4 paint for the initial coat on bare plaster then approx 10% water for subsequent coats. It went on easily and covered pretty well with these dilutions. I'm reckoning on 3 coats total since this paint is nothing like as robust as Dulux Professional vinyl. My builder recommended contract paint then repaint after 3 months. He's got to be kidding right? This was painted on fresh plaster, some plasterboard and some plastered block wall but it is not a cheap option.
Great Paint for the money
stirnpanzer, 21. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Great thick paint, with excellent coverage. Much better than some more expensive other well know brands i have used previously. Will be using this again :-)
best paint around
psychicSteve, 19. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I've used this paint for some years now, and while the other well-known brands have severely deteriorated in quality the Leyland paints have been consistently good. I sometimes wish they did a wider range of colours because I know I can always rely on their impressive performance and reliability.
Great basic white emulsion
Ianmarcho, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Have used this on several rooms now, covers very well is thick and reasonable price. Much better than some of the slightly cheaper which don't cover a splash....
great paint
manchild, 31. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Good stuff this Leyland paint.Covers well, as it is really thick paint.I would buy again for sure.
Great Trade Paint
Pigeons, 27. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
As a DIY'er this is really great value trade paint. I used it on a Kitchen Diner new plaster skim and a utility room plaster skim, it went on really well and only needed 2 coats. Easy to clean from over paint on window frames etc. Good all round value.
Problem wit new plaster
sue123, 27. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Paint used on new plaster. I diluted it 50/50. Did one coat, then another coat 7 parts of paint 3 parts of water. Paint left some kind of texture. It looked like wall surface has got different levels. It had to be sanded to the bare plaster. Then used the chepaest paint and no problem .
Quality paint at a great price
Brianks, 2. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Excellent coverage, great durability and relatively quick to dry. Covers marks very well, much better than some more expensive paints. The magnolia paint is just as good. Need to look no further for a quality paint
Good Paint for my Diner
Hephzibah, 2. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Having used another well known brand and found that the coverage was poor I decided to buy this one based on the reviews. I was not disappointed it is thicker and covers well.
Very little pigment
Hellboy, 19. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Obviously cheap paint, but expect to do 4 coats at least to build up a solid colour.
Required Sanding
nick1903, 14. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I don't know if it was poor technique or poor paint (a bad work man always blames his tools and all that) but I used this on new plaster that had been sealed with plaster sealer. I diluted it 1 part water to 9 parts paint as directed on the tub. Did 2 coats on the walls with roller and brushes and it left a terrible finish that had to be completely sanded down. The walls were just covered in texture and not smooth at all. I would be really keen to know if anyone else has experienced this. I did feel that even with the paint watered down it was still very thick.
Great cover...
OriginalSanta, 16. Mar 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
What a super paint... Does what it says on the tin, I was amazed how well this paint covered in one coat. Certainly worth every penny paid... As well as saving money buying from Screwfix, we've saved a bucket load of time on the job too!
Great paint
FalkirkHandyMan, 25. Feb 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Great paint at a great price. Excellent opacity - got away with just one coat in most places. Perfect for ceilings. Be warned though, as with any paint of this type, it's not 'wipeable'
Excellent paint
Ralph44, 24. Feb 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought this to paint a whole flat, and it give great coverage and a fantastic finish - who needs fancy paint!
It's Paint
Scoobert, 21. Feb 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I bought this a cheap 1st coat to cover internal house walls. It seems like a quality product, goes on well with a roller and leaves a good finish.
Good value product.
VonkeyVong, 18. Feb 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I used this paint to paint a workshop, I applied it onto new plaster board and it covered completely in two coats, with a consistant finish. I also used it to paint a ceiling which was already painted white but I had installed new coveing, one coat was used on existing paint and two on the new coveing. For a cheap paint it is actualy very good and I would not hesitate to use it again.
Fantastic Paint
Grizzler, 29. Nov 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I bought this paint to cover the breeze blocks inside the garage. Had started a wall with ordinary emulsion with pathetic results so I gave up and bought Leyland Contract Matt Emulsion Paint based on previous reviews. The results were fantastic. Covered the walls with one thick coat. Strangely it goes on like cream cheese but quickly becomes see through as it dries out, only to become solid white again once dry. Brilliant product.
>Delivery
Out of Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112