Overall based on 12 reviews
liquid pipe thread sealant.
philmack, 28. Mar 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I have used various liquid pipe sealants and can only say that this is the worst by far..It seems to be a paste rather than a liquid and is very difficult to dispense from its container..Working time is very short before the product begins to harden..I also found clean up difficult ,having to resort to solvents rather than the usual water or soap and water..Overall very disappointing..
Liquid PTFE
BIGSUM, 18. Jan 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
First time I've used this stuff but can't recommend it enough.its so easy to use an forms an excellent seal wish id used ages ago Go for it you won't regret one bit.
When all else fails
, 8. Jan 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Excellent stuff, seals holds like glue - I haven't found a better product.
ptfe paste
MarcleLeisure, 4. Aug 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
These posts are censored as I gave some feedback before,, but did not appear. Basically its ideal for small pipe threads, but not so clever on larger stuff (been using this and others for years, so loads of experience). The secret to getting it out of the bottle is to store upside down, when very empty, tape about a metre of string to it, then swing it around your head to use centrifugal force to get the goo in to the cap :)
good but flawed
dazzy43, 26. Mar 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This product works very well however either my bottle was faulty or it is not quite right. I had to take off the lid and use a small paint brush to get the product out. I would assume this is not quite right as it comes in a squeezeable bottle. so as I said it may have been a faulty bottle. But the product works very well.
success where tape failed
TheManagement, 10. Sep 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
..used this on the joints of a shower (behind a fake panel), where ptfe tape had failed (twice) previously. Read other comments about putting pot upside down for a while before use (this helped). Silly container, good 'stuff''.
No Nonsense Pipe Thread Seal
Johnst, 23. May 2012
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
The best thread seal I have used the only down fall is the bottle very hard to get the sealer out
Product Warning
Hajo, 2. Aug 2011
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Don't even think of using this product. Liquid PTFE ? Structural adhesive would be a better description. No possibility of nipping up joints and virtually impossible to disassemble them if they leak. I had to saw through pipes to remove the fittings.Use a silicone type jointing compound, it seals better and does not require destructive force to disassemble components.
Great for threaded joints
gsnev, 25. May 2011
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I got this for use on solar systems because of its high temperature range, but have used it on every threaded joint because it doesn't shred like tape. I gave it an extreme test when fitting a garden tap. After fitting a wall plate elbow and screwing on the tap it will end up pointing anywhere but straight down. Smooth this paste onto the tap threads and screw it almost fully home until the tap is at the right angle, then wait for the surplus paste to turn clear. Assembled by hand but would need spanners to undo! I agree with the other reviews about the thickness and difficulty getting it out of the container, but stored nozzle down and tap the lid on the floor before starting and it comes out OK. Not suitable for olives / compression joints, just threaded ones.
Not very good
, 6. Mar 2011
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I wish I had read the other two reviews before buying this. Getting the stuff out of the dispenser is difficult, there is a lot of empty space in the bottle and not much gunk so when you squeeze the bottle the air just blows through the gunk rather than dispensing it. I don't know if it works or not yet, I have just applied it, and because the instructions are so poor - really poor - I don't know how long to let it cure for before I pressurize the system to test.
No Nonsense PTFE Liquid
drench, 14. Feb 2011
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Instructions too brief. No mention of shelf life, drying time before use etc. The liquid is fairly solid and does not squeeze out of the bottle. I was unable to make a reliable joint with it (failed twice) and I do quite a bit of pipe work. Hard to recommend
Liquid?
Plumbonkers, 9. Nov 2010
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I usually tape my compression joints but decided to try a compound as I thought it would be easy to apply in situ without fully disassembling my prepared pipe run. My local branch didn't have my first choice in stock so I bought this instead. The instructions were a bit brief and and it was not easy to understand how much to apply. It was quite difficult to squeeze the contents out of the tube - It comes out thick and blue and seems to turn clear when set. I was a bit generous with it and spread it with my finger. It seems to seal OK. I wasn't overly impressed and will look for an alternative.
Next Day Delivery
In Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112