Overall based on 43 reviews
Good except for one thing!
nene123, 11. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Good product which is light, comfortable and powerful. Easy to change settings, the torque range is exceptional. The new Li Ion batteries are very light compared with the older Ni cd ones and seem to have a good life. I believe these are the new type of Hitachi batteries which, I am told, are interchangeable with other Hitachi tools. The one major disappointment for me is the lack of a spindle lock. Surely this would be a better feature than the silly belt clip supplied. Overall I am very satisfied with this Combi and would recommend it to all but the heaviest of users.
Excellent Drill for the money
Hifinutt42, 10. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I have only had chance to use the drill a couple of times, used it to drill through some steel and a couple of bits diy, seems very good value for what feels like a quality product. Only gave it 4 stars for reliability, not had it long enough to assess properly.
Great quality
Grimsterk139, 2. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Put a shed up fist day using it 1 battery lasted all day then took only 10 mins to charge. Build quality is fantastic and it came with a 3 year warranty
Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah
Decky72, 1. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Very happy so far, good compromise on price, power and quality. Comes with x2 1.5Ah batteries whereas most combis in the same price range come with 1.3Ah batteries. Light weight, comfortable to use and quick charge time. Would recommend as very adequate for DIY work!
What a performer!
docstevejh, 29. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I had this delivered to my French house and it has been used frequently since. Battery life is impressive, charging is faster than I can discharge it and the performance is so good I am going to buy another one to use as a screwdriver when I erect new stud walls
Nicely balanced drill
Grindit, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I have used Hitachi drills for years, they are my choice. They seem to be tough and reliable but light and the batteries perform well. These are good value at this price and the quality is self evident. Case is brilliant.
Great product
, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Feels solid and well made, peforms well for multiple tasks. Charges rapidly
Good Tool
Edghar, 14. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I would recommend it :) good stuff. I can easy drill through the brick wall ( does not fit to the concrete- unfortunately ). good performance.
Close but no cigar!
ShortyAV, 14. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I bought this drill as a replacement for my ageing makita, my purchase was solely upon the price, reviews and the fact I've been impressed with other hitachi tools I have. Firstly I'll start by saying I returned this drill because it developed a fault within the month of purchase. Screwfix never quibbled and I chose a bosch, which is dearer but I'm much happier with. So the product had a fault and this can happen... Why didn't I exchange? Simply because although I was fairly happy with it's performance I wasn't 100% convinced. The problem with the gearbox/clutch sealed it really. The drill is powerful, but I found it a bit snatchy. The replacement I chose was a bosch, although dearer seems much better built and I'm more confident that it will last me. I do use drills regularly and although always within capacity they do earn their keep. 38mm is the stated cutting capacity for wood, but I have to say it seemed to struggle a bit at 25mm. Don't get me wrong this product offers value and is made ok. However if you use it a lot I'm not sure it's as robust as other products for a little more cash. If you are a frequent or heavy user I would think long and hard at increasing the budget a bit and trying something else.
Hitachi DV18DSFL/JC 18V 1.5Ah
tintin1007, 12. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
What a brilliant tool. used it on some panel work, with my last cordless, I had to go around with a screwdriver to tighten, with the Hitachi, I found that I couldn't budge them by even the smallest measure. Very pleased,
A bobby dazzler!
Nobbytoo, 7. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Stunning product. Beats everything else I have used over the past 15 years, and a far cheaper price. I ask you 2 batteries 1.5amph. Buy it dont think about looking at anything else.
Hitachi drill
Woodtink, 29. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I was needing a good drill and as Hitachi is one of my favourite makers I chose the 18v which was prefect for me. It was a good price, light ,very reliable, and the spare battery is a bonus. I would highly recommend this drill. This is by far the best drill I have purchased during the last forty years. Excellent service as usual from Screwfix.
dril driver
finboy, 24. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
strong, compact and powerful. for the price what a great piece of kit
Hitachi Combi
MSPRO, 24. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is a slightly later model than DCL2 so guessing an improved model as £10 more, but with voucher offer its a no brainer. Light, compact comfortable and 2 x 1.5 lion batts means a vast improvement on my old AEG nicad combi, A spotlight would be a handy feature as would a clip for the screw bit rather than a belt hook. Got to get on with some work now but on first impressions would recommend.
It's a cracker!
Penysarn32, 19. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Having used a cheap cordless drill for a number of years and been disappointed with its performance I bit the bullet and bought this excellent product. I had previously constructed some trellises ready to be fixed to a wall. I drilled out the holding battens with a woodscrew bit and countersunk the holes. Next I used the percussion setting to drill the wall and fitted the plugs. Finally I screwed the battens to the wall, followed by screwing the trelliswork to the battens. Never have I been able to create such a solid job! It was so easy with a light but powerful drill. I have arthritis in my hands and often cannot achieve the best results. This time there was no problem at all. I like having 2 batteries and the 13mm chuck together with 22 torque settings. This drill is light, comfortable and delivers the power I need. Worth every penny of the £99.99!
Excellent Drill
Waylander854, 14. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Not had it long, and bought to replace old Ebaur 24v. Well pleased so far, the 40 min charger is excellent. Mainly used to do DIY and to wind legs up on my Caravan, which it does with ease. Excellent drill for the money, hope it goes on being excellent.
excellent
sxturbo, 13. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
i spent a long time going round comparing specs of other drills, and reading reviews etc etc eventually i realized just how good a deal this was especially for li-ion battery's. since owning it, i havnt looked back, a million times better than my old bosch 18v and not a lot more money. my dad and his mate are jealous and have promptly gone out and bought one each aswell, and they are dewalt and makita guys
Goodbye Mains Lead
JustRollinOn, 12. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought one of these to replace my ancient but trusty Bosch power drill. Will this do everything the Bosch did - nope wont drive a 25mm masonry bit through a cavity brick wall - but I've only done that a few times in the last 10 years. This piece of kit will do the other 99% of things a homeowner needs a combi drill for and will do it to perfection. Great piece off kit wish I'd had one for the last 5 years and the bonus of no cable wahaay!!
An excellent battery drill kit
LordBoothby, 9. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I have purchased two of these and they are more than comparable to Makita sets twice the price! They are used by our insulating engineers and take a lot of rough handling and tough materials, so I would not hesitate to recommend you buy this drill.
Good for Most Things
MetalLineRoofing, 22. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
If you don't need to screw 12" screws through solid timber then this drill will be just fine. It's fast enough to use with self tapping screws and strong enough to drive them all the way home. Very lightweight and fast charging time make this an ideal jobbing drill. This is great for someone who does not need a drill all the time, but needs a good one at the ready when the time comes. Li-Ion batteries mean it's always ready to go.
Next Day Delivery
In Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112