Overall based on 70 reviews
hitachi combi drill
Maryck, 29. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Have not had it long enough to write a full review so can't give five stars all the way.Nice and light ,plenty of power and really comfortable to hold. Service and advice excellent, can't see me having any problems. Best drill i have owned to-date.
hitachi 18v combi drill
norm01, 28. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
very quick free delivery, the drill has more power than my previous one hope it will last me a few years, looking forward to using it.
Excellent Value Product
ADENG, 28. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
The product is excellent in value, and very good quality. The only downsize is the chuck. It is difficult to grip to tighten fully. A larger chuck body would be better.
JUst the job
passkev, 26. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Wanted a more powerful cordless hammer drill for stone/brick work. Did the job very well. Best thing is being MUCH lighter than previous drill, a joy to use.
Awesome drill for the price
Hairnett, 26. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I decided I needed to buy a decent well known make of drill as I have previously bought unknown names and they are a false economy. couldn't believe it when I saw this Hiatchi for sale on Screwfix with 2 Li-on batteries for under 90quid. I have to say that it is awesome and will fully recommend it to friends. the batteries last a very very long time and charge in no time. coupled with the 3year guarantee this is one of the best buys ive had from Screwfix. Cant comment too much on the reliability as ive only had it for a short time, hence the 4 stars.
Quality and value
, 25. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is a top quality drill and it feels very assured. Good value at £89.99.
My first Li-ion drill
Ihavenotgotanikname, 25. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Just used it for the first time - great. I can't score the reliability yet for obvious reasons!
Good value product
Jbbuilding, 24. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
A good product at a good price. It is more reliable than other products of a similar price
HITACHI COMBI
segroy, 23. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Really nice drill to handle and light with lithium batteries. Body size compact for getting in tight spots.
drill
c12c, 22. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
does what it says on the jar so very pleased, not sure how to put more down, it does what ist says it does on the box
Best drill 4 the price !!
Handydennis, 22. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought my first one 3 years ago, used it everyday for handyman jobs. Never let me down !! Expanding the business and all my new handymen gets this drill.
hitachi drill
hanny, 22. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
excellent product, would recommend it to every one.
What a drill!
Carolbunny, 22. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
bought this to replace another cordless by a different manufacturer. And what a difference! A bit heavier than my old drill, but packs far more power. Batteries charge up within 40 mins and the charger indicates when fully charged. Would give 5 stars, but in fairness have not had the drill long enough to comment on reliability. Early signs very good. As ever Screwfix pretty good too!
good product
Dozer, 22. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Nice, Light weight yet powerful drill. Very capable. Fast charging batteries mean you are rarely out of power. A good basic.
Great value
Df14, 20. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Very pleased with it, light but powerful, does what it's supposed to do. Only had it a couple days so can't comment on reliability but so far, so good. Like that it came with two batteries.
Great Lithium Powered Drill
Kanoo, 11. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Great value considering you get two lithium batteries for under a hundred quid. Follow the battery instructions and charge them up before they completely run out and you will get years of use. Plus charge only takes around 40 mins
Hitachi 18v cordless
Elyobo, 8. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is the second hitachi drill I have bought from screwfix which in itself speaks volumes. I was so pleased with the performance of the first one and the value it represents. It more than compares with more expensive drills in power and weight and balance. I would thouroughly recommend this drill to anyone.
Hitachi combi Drill
1woody, 8. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Fantastic value for money with two Lion batteries and not as heavy as I expected from an 18v drill driver. Very comfy to use.
Great battery drill
JassTee, 6. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This drilling machine is so good that I bought a second one. The batteries also fit my bare Hitachi impact gun so I now have 4 batteries across 3 drills. Remember to read the instructions and do not drain the li-on batteries like you did with ni-cads because it reduces the battery's life.
Great Drill
Crochunter, 4. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought one a year ago for a project and its still going strong. Built a log cabin garden room 6Mtr x 3Mtr x 2.5Mtr used about 2500 gold screws over 100mm. Not once when drilling holes or driving screws did the drill cut out through overheating. Batteries also great when one battery went flat just inserted spare started charging the other and kept going. Drill and batteries in constant use for a minimum of 8 hrs a day. Also had to drill some 12mm holes through four layers of 100mm x 50mm timber to make lintels, again no issues at all. Highly recommended
Next Day Delivery
In Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112