Overall based on 105 reviews
Goodbye Black& Decker!
TheTafia, 26. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is an excellent workbench and having only used it a few weeks I can safely say the design, working height and features are superb. I purchased on on recommendation of a friend in the trades and experience truly counts. Great bit of kit. Chuffed to bits with it.
pros and cons
HarrisHomeImprovements, 15. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
i bought this item over a year ago at first it was good but over time the clamps slowly started breaking the table its self is quite sturdy but i only use it for my mitre saw now days as the clamps are broken but i suppose it is what it is a cheap work bench
Almost perfect
LesMS, 2. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Keter’s folding Workbench, as with other of Keter’s products is extremely well thought out (well almost see below). When folded it is a total oblong with no external projections and slides smoothly into the boot of the car, a handle on each of the three sides make it easy to grab/carry from any orientation. Set up while not back friendly (you have to lean over to hold it out) does as the pictures show literally takes seconds, release the clips and it all just falls into place. All that is left to do is to secure the central bracing strut. However be careful as the locked indicator is not spring-loaded so can appear to indicate locked when the bracing strut is not in position. The speed clamps click into place in the lower tray of the bench for storage, when inserted into the top of the Workbench projections on the clamp align with holes in the bench at each end so that they’ve firmly secured to the bench a nice well thought out touch. Also the outside edge of the top bench is reinforced and solid meaning that work can be clamped to the edge of the bench at any point. The legs are not telescopic and are slightly splayed outwards making the bench and extremely firm and stable platform to work on. The only downside (unless I am missing something) is when it comes to putting the bench away as this time gravity is not your friend. The procedure can only be described as the reverse of Bambi trying to get to his legs. However once folded the legs click into place making transport a breeze. In summary a very good bench 95% of the way there, or if you like humour at the end of the working day then 100%.
Great boys toy
Lumberjim, 1. Aug 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Yes , but a very useful piece of kit.A very clever bit of engineering in steel and plastic that is very rigid for its weight
Excellent bench
RichyH, 30. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought as a replacement for a 30 year old Black & Decker workmate which had been brilliant but was pretty rusty and old. Nearly bought another B&D but after reading various reviews choose the Keter. Have used twice so far and have been very impressed how easy it is to set up and the large surface is really useful and much better than the B&D. Four critisisms i. you can't alter the height, ii. it didn't seem quite as stable as my old B&D, iii. when collapsed the legs don't clip in tight enough and can flop out a bit and iv. I doubt it will last 30 years (probably most of these criticisms would also apply to the new B&D). Despite those niggles it is still a great workbench, easy to carry around and store, good value for money and I would still buy it again rather than the B&D.
Better than the rest
Maggle, 28. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought this item recently on the strength of other reviews and I am delighted. Super fast to erect and quick to fold down, couldn't be easier. My only criticism - the clamps are too far apart to hold small work pieces, so you have to rely on just one clamp. If there were several slots they could be inserted to vary the spacing, then this product would be unbeatable.
Good workbench poor sawhorse
DIYbytheSea, 18. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I bought one of these after having used an original Workmate for 35 years, and reading rave reviews as to how wonderful this product is. It is not a Workmate and therefore is not as versatile, but it is a very useful portable workbench. It appears to be well built and fairly easy to carry, although it would be improved by having some locking mechanism for the legs as they tend to splay in storage and carrying. Being plastic it does not do so much damage when carrying it around the house, but if you really need something to cut wood etc. on this is not really the product. I wish I had bought a new Workmate, but having said that I have also read negative reviews of modern Workmates.
Excellent work bench
Spinyspud, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I've bought work benches before , but the keter work bench is the best i've ever bought .It's very quick to put up and just as quick to put down .
Workbench
Skelts, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Very good , I would recommend this bench to any one . I'm a electrician working on site and this saves space , easy to set up ,take down and is just awesome . Buy one ..
Keter folding bench
SailorTim, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Clever design, works well. Only just bought it so can't comment on reliability but no reason why it shouldn't be good, other Keter products are fine
portable diy table
chubbynoneck, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Yet another excellent product from ketter.Well made,easy to erect.I would recommend thanks screwfix
Simply the Best !
NH00, 4. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Keter Folding Workbench. Excellent product, price, and performance. Does even more than it says on the tin. I just can't believe that this produce is being discontinued - why ? Please bring some pressure to bear on the manufacturer and/or supplier to keep manufacturing and supplying !
Practical
dudleyj, 26. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Compact and relatively lightweight. So much better that the Folding wood and metal version such as B&D. Quickly put up and it stores very efficiently. Highly recommended
Better than a B & D
Hugsy, 20. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Very clever design. Very practical. Cannot fault it.
Excellent bit of kit
PBDave, 20. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Got this as a present for my son who has just moved into his first house and already I am very jealous! Its a great bit of kit, very sturdy, large working area and easy to put up and then collapse when finished with. I think I should have kept it for my self and gifted him my old B&D workmate!
Keter Folding Workbench
ozman, 19. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
A really good piece of kit. It is easy to assemble and take down. Very solid and stable to work on compared to the workmate type of workbench. A must have to compliment any diy enthusiast workshop.
Its bigger than I thought!
Daiversion, 18. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Its bigger than I thought! I love press 2 levers & its up & running Nice & solid & easy to work with & I love those clamps, no more pulling the shed apart looking for a couple of clamps. I could have done with this a couple of years ago! Also when finished for the day just hang it up on the wall. Nice!
Keter simplicity and design .
Mickleyite, 17. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Have persisted with black and decker for eons but finally took the plunge and laid out £60 for a Keter workbench which has considerably simplified and aided both storage,transport and working arrangements.
Brilliant Buy
amber77, 17. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I bought this folding worktable as a gift for my husband, I was struggling for a present idea for the man who has every work tool and gadget you can think of …. I bought it on the strength of the good reviews, thinking it was a much better idea that his old workmate…plus I have previously bought the Keter brand garden furniture. It is simply fantastic, easy to move from room to room, yes it does fold up in 30 secs ….. Plus it is so stable, even cutting expensive flooring was easy with the clamps ….. Overall, I was really pleased with my purchase, great value for money ….. And my hubby is chuffed to bits with it, says it was one of his best buys ever, and one of his better ideas (Eh !! – memory definitely dodgy )……….. Overall, well worth every penny, quality item, and very, very sturdy.
Brilliant Bench
SirNailalot, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Wonderfully compact when stored, yet totally useable with a good size top. So easy to unfold. Surprisingly sturdy. Every home should have one. Very pleased.
>Delivery
Out of Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112