Overall based on 101 reviews
Excellent bench
RichyH, 30. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought as a replacement for a 30 year old Black & Decker workmate which had been brilliant but was pretty rusty and old. Nearly bought another B&D but after reading various reviews choose the Keter. Have used twice so far and have been very impressed how easy it is to set up and the large surface is really useful and much better than the B&D. Four critisisms i. you can't alter the height, ii. it didn't seem quite as stable as my old B&D, iii. when collapsed the legs don't clip in tight enough and can flop out a bit and iv. I doubt it will last 30 years (probably most of these criticisms would also apply to the new B&D). Despite those niggles it is still a great workbench, easy to carry around and store, good value for money and I would still buy it again rather than the B&D.
Better than the rest
Maggle, 28. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought this item recently on the strength of other reviews and I am delighted. Super fast to erect and quick to fold down, couldn't be easier. My only criticism - the clamps are too far apart to hold small work pieces, so you have to rely on just one clamp. If there were several slots they could be inserted to vary the spacing, then this product would be unbeatable.
Good workbench poor sawhorse
DIYbytheSea, 18. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I bought one of these after having used an original Workmate for 35 years, and reading rave reviews as to how wonderful this product is. It is not a Workmate and therefore is not as versatile, but it is a very useful portable workbench. It appears to be well built and fairly easy to carry, although it would be improved by having some locking mechanism for the legs as they tend to splay in storage and carrying. Being plastic it does not do so much damage when carrying it around the house, but if you really need something to cut wood etc. on this is not really the product. I wish I had bought a new Workmate, but having said that I have also read negative reviews of modern Workmates.
Excellent work bench
Spinyspud, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I've bought work benches before , but the keter work bench is the best i've ever bought .It's very quick to put up and just as quick to put down .
Workbench
Skelts, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Very good , I would recommend this bench to any one . I'm a electrician working on site and this saves space , easy to set up ,take down and is just awesome . Buy one ..
Keter folding bench
SailorTim, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Clever design, works well. Only just bought it so can't comment on reliability but no reason why it shouldn't be good, other Keter products are fine
portable diy table
chubbynoneck, 9. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Yet another excellent product from ketter.Well made,easy to erect.I would recommend thanks screwfix
Simply the Best !
NH00, 4. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Keter Folding Workbench. Excellent product, price, and performance. Does even more than it says on the tin. I just can't believe that this produce is being discontinued - why ? Please bring some pressure to bear on the manufacturer and/or supplier to keep manufacturing and supplying !
Practical
dudleyj, 26. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Compact and relatively lightweight. So much better that the Folding wood and metal version such as B&D. Quickly put up and it stores very efficiently. Highly recommended
Better than a B & D
Hugsy, 20. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Very clever design. Very practical. Cannot fault it.
Excellent bit of kit
PBDave, 20. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Got this as a present for my son who has just moved into his first house and already I am very jealous! Its a great bit of kit, very sturdy, large working area and easy to put up and then collapse when finished with. I think I should have kept it for my self and gifted him my old B&D workmate!
Keter Folding Workbench
ozman, 19. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
A really good piece of kit. It is easy to assemble and take down. Very solid and stable to work on compared to the workmate type of workbench. A must have to compliment any diy enthusiast workshop.
Its bigger than I thought!
Daiversion, 18. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Its bigger than I thought! I love press 2 levers & its up & running Nice & solid & easy to work with & I love those clamps, no more pulling the shed apart looking for a couple of clamps. I could have done with this a couple of years ago! Also when finished for the day just hang it up on the wall. Nice!
Keter simplicity and design .
Mickleyite, 17. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Have persisted with black and decker for eons but finally took the plunge and laid out £60 for a Keter workbench which has considerably simplified and aided both storage,transport and working arrangements.
Brilliant Buy
amber77, 17. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I bought this folding worktable as a gift for my husband, I was struggling for a present idea for the man who has every work tool and gadget you can think of …. I bought it on the strength of the good reviews, thinking it was a much better idea that his old workmate…plus I have previously bought the Keter brand garden furniture. It is simply fantastic, easy to move from room to room, yes it does fold up in 30 secs ….. Plus it is so stable, even cutting expensive flooring was easy with the clamps ….. Overall, I was really pleased with my purchase, great value for money ….. And my hubby is chuffed to bits with it, says it was one of his best buys ever, and one of his better ideas (Eh !! – memory definitely dodgy )……….. Overall, well worth every penny, quality item, and very, very sturdy.
Brilliant Bench
SirNailalot, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Wonderfully compact when stored, yet totally useable with a good size top. So easy to unfold. Surprisingly sturdy. Every home should have one. Very pleased.
A workbench you must have!
Skinback, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Popped in to store and saw this advertised and liked the look of it. Got it home and was over the moon on how easy it is to set up and use and put away when finished. I like DIY and making things and now i have this i am always in my mancave knocking up garden furniture. Thank you Screwfix for one of the best buys of a lifetime
Good Work Bench
DaveJC60, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is not the replacement for a Workmate I was hoping for, it is a very clever folding design and is heavier than it looks. Like one of the other reviewers, I miss the low level step you can put your weight on for stability when using handsaws. I was disappointed with the strength of the two gun type clamps (light duty only) and can be awkward to stow away. On a positive note this bench very stable under load, compact, ideal for chop saws etc. and finally if the designers bring out a model that incorporates the jaws like a workmate it would be number one for me!
a superb work bench
tauntonchippie, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I've had mine getting on a year now and wouldn't be without it. It folds away conveniently even for a small van, partner, and is as solid as rock, the included quick cramps that also fit into the grooves on the top are a stroke of genius, no hesitation in giving it 25 out of 25 stars no site carpenter should be without one and teams with the budget range of saw horses perfectly, identical work height, allowing long pieces of skirting or other timber to be worked on with ease Phil
Best mobile workbench ever
, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Strong yet light. Multi-functional and very well made. All this and it folds down to a very storage-friendly size.
>Delivery
Out of Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112