Overall based on 29 reviews
Ok, but no 3 year Warranty
Bathroomspecialist, 16. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
The multi cutter is a useful tool. The motor on this item is powerful. just hold it steady and let it do the work. During its short life, it worked well. However even though this is a blue (professional item), it is not cover by the normal blue 3 year warranty. So when it fails after 14 months, it will not be covered. I would like to be able to say it wore out after hard use but it didn't. I have used it maybe 25 times and then the transfer box just snapped. The motor is fine but no connection to the head any more. Trimming wood architrave is obviously taxing! I previously had a green unit, cheaper, that lasted 3 years. Go figure.
Worth Every Penny!
Marcher, 7. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Always thought multi-tools / plunge cutters a waste of money until the day I realised nothing else could cut neat openings where I needed them. Bought for that job and paid for itself in time saved and minimal cost of making good. Now it comes out for some job or other most weeks; it's versatile, creates minimal mess and as another reviewer said "it pays for itself in stress relief" . Wish I'd bought one years ago!
Bosch Multi-tool
OmegaSM, 2. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Have not had chance to put this to the 'longevity' test but it is typical of Bosch professional tools - a pleasure to use. Ideal for stripping out rotten soffit boards - used an angle grinder fitted with TC saw blade in the past, always a little worrying! This is so different and will go into much tighter corners. Thoroughly recommended.
Ultimate Multitool
Powerplay, 28. Mar 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Brought for one specific job but now gets used for allsorts. Not as convenient as the battery model but much more powerful.
Great tool!
JPM99, 24. Mar 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
An excellent tool that is being offered at a good price. Just used it for removing floorboards in a tight spot where a couldn't get the circular saw in and couldn't have done it without. Also makes much less mess cuts quickly and accurately. Overall very impressed!
grea bit of kit
dave274, 23. Mar 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is a great bit of kit and makes lifting floor boards a breeze. the only down side is that if you want a case its an extra £40.
All Plumbers should have one
Splitthumb, 23. Feb 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Despite the title of my review I am not a Plumber. It is excellent for cutting the tongues on floorboards so this is the reason behind the title as I am a Joiner who has to make good after the rough gits. This tool has so many uses and is an essential part of any tradesmans tool kit.I find it great for splicing etc. My only complaint is the price of the Bosch blades. As previous reviewers have mentioned, Saxton Blades do a much better value equivalent. Oh and don`t buy it with the box and accessories as most of the supplied tools will not be used,especially the scrapers which can always be made from old blades.
Very good
Girrafe, 11. Feb 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Very good tool ,very good price ,it's performs as well as the fien multi tool just cheaper ,the blades are expensive but there is a manufacturer called saxton blades ,they are much cheaper for what I consider to be a better ,sharper blade Very good tool
So good we bought a second one
Itchy, 17. Jan 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
So good we bought a second one... BUT good job we did, as one has failed within 8 months. Bosch will take away and repair, which is great- but also annoying as they had only just picked a bosch drill up the day before, so they could have picked both up at once! Can't fault their repair service, but I am starting to wonder how good Bosch really are for the money. Also, buy the erbaurer blades for timber, the bosch ones are too fine and burn out very quick, plus they're 2-3 times the price. Even the bi metal/wood blade doesn't last long.
Didn't last
MarcusR, 19. Nov 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Loved it. Mine lasted about 280 days but was seldom used. Returned to Screwfix for the 5 day collect and return Bosch service and after 6 working days was told it would be another week. Screwfix were great in handling the problem but unfortunately they are not backed up by Bosch.
A good buy
Eddie48, 15. Nov 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Quiet and reliable, one of the better ones, does the job well.
Very useful tool to have
ellismacbeath, 12. Oct 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Used to cut all the nails fastening the frame of a shed I needed to dismantle and remove to another location. Did the job easily. Highly recommended. Also used it for cutting out plasterboard for mounting wall sockets - very versatile tool to have in the box and it seems robust. Blades are expensive!
Bosch multitool
Heateng, 16. Aug 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
As an heating engineer I thought the bosch multi tool would be an excellent addition to my tools, had it for 18 months and probably a total of 1-2 hours total use, gearbox failed, forgot to extend warranty. Finished with a £72 bill, I expected far more from bosch blue. I certainly expected more than a couple of hours usage from it. Would I recommend it, yes but only if you register for the extra warranty otherwise be wary. Will I replace with the same probably not.
Multi useeful
bobtheorganist, 12. Aug 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I had a Draper oscillating tool which died on me, so I tried one of these. You get what you pay for, they say, and this is definitely the case wit this! It has already taken quite a bashing and has given no problems at all. It is far better than my old tool, and the Bosch blades seem to have a lot more life in them. With the adaptor provided, you are not just restricted to own brand cutters either. Five stars!
Amazing
JustinS, 6. Aug 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Bought this tool with £10 off voucher and thought it would come in handy. Had to replace 4 sliding gate guide rollers that were rusted solid. Tried to hacksaw the nylon roller off but that was hard work. Remembered I had purchased the GOP250 and within 5 minutes the nylon cut off to expose metal core where a Vice Grip and a socket removed the old rollers. This tool saved me so much time I cannot praise it enough. This is one of those tools that when needed is just a joy. At under £100 its a steal. Only niggle is the cost of the blades and accessories which are not cheap.
Bosch 250 Watt Multi-tool
trvlr, 20. Jul 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Saw one in use in a video where it was used to cut out part of a rotten door frame; made that such a simple job! Dun a bit more research and viewed a few more videos to see how it can be used. Excellent gadget/tool to have about. Allows some very neat cuts and trimmings, both in hard to reach locations - or on the workbench/workmate etc.. Slight learning curve naturally when first using it - but overall very easy to use; very diverse and flexible tool. It will get a lot of use... This Bosch unit is not too heavy; fits well in the hand; and not too much vibration. Accessories of course aren't that cheap; and it would seem to be wise both to shop about - but also ensure you always get better/top quality blades, rather than opt for cheaper replacements. Didn't buy the complete kit with the expensive Bosch "special" storage case; just this Screwfix model: Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutter 240VProduct Code: 75197 Likely it will all fit into a simple trough style (with hinged lid) tool box from Screwfix or any DIY store... Thus far very satisfied with it; but not having had it more than few weeks, can't comment really on reliability. One thing though... I would definitely favour the 250watt model over any lower powered model. Go for the blue version(s) rather than the green. Blue are slimmer in the hand and seem to be harder wearing? Also go for the mains-powered version over battery; unless battery/cordless is really essential. This model comes with an adequate power cord length and thus any extension can be safely added without the connector getting in the way (thinking of typical workshop/diy reel AC extensions). Overall... a useful and easy to use "toy for the boys and/or girls...", professional or DIY. Or more correctly... a very useful and flexible tool that will soon earn its keep. And Screwfix's current price is cheapest on the block; on-line vendors various included when one includes the postage cost for on-line buys...
Great tool but few accessories
NoName2013, 15. Jul 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
The box contains only 2 blades and sanding pad, and if you want to cut the tiles or do something more then that unfortunately you have to buy more blades. Bosch values the their blades, but as everyone knows there are no ideal conditions in which they were tested, and when you cut something near by the floor or against the wall, there is always some sand or plaster. Attached the small box for the accessories is very useful. The most durable blade attached ACZ85 EB - 25m wood cutting against the wall and a few nails 5mm. AIZ 28EB is great until you hit the sand or plaster (eg near by the door frame) - just once and it's dulled, but the new cuts quickly. It's not a big problem because even the dull burn wood through - just a lot of smell :-) If you buy ACZ85 RT do not use it to the plaster especially if it is with the addition of gravel as quickly will be destroyed - this is great anyway. Original blades are expensive but also cheaper fits and are often 3-4 times cheaper, so you better buy some more right away (particularly the narrow blades) - comes the same price as in the original, but in total they will last longer. This is a great tool but use it only in places no other tools can reach so the blades will last longer.
EarleyDIY
EarleyDIY, 2. Jul 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I was a bit anxious about whether it would do the job but defo has. Think it's a bit over priced though.
Very useful tool
x300, 2. Jul 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is a great time saver, makes awkward jobs very easy. I used it to cut into floorboards which this tool excels at, you can cut any shape holes you want to make the job very neat. Only marked it down because of the blades, these are very expensive and while you can go through nails they will not last long. At £20 a time these blades make it almost £20 per job which is not brilliant, I expected more longevity from genuine bosch parts.
essential tool
arcadian, 2. May 2013
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
cut the plaster coving off my ceiling easy, would have probably cracked or brought it down using a chisel. the tool gets in spaces you normally can't. Should have more replacement blades sold with it, as you will blunt one doing a job
Next Day Delivery
In Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112