Overall based on 41 reviews
Excellent price, solid build
DanBW, 8. Jul 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Got this along with optional Bosch ACZ85 RT Segment Hex Saw Blade 85mm to do a de-grouting job on my shower. The tool is quite weighty and solidly built with decent cable length. It has variable speeds and has removed the grout with relative ease using the optional ACZ85RT tool, with careful use it removes the grount quite cleanly although it can take the edge of the tiles if you're not careful. Great price from Screwfix, pretty much the best around at the moment (£100 July 2014)
Good additon to kit
WookBorm, 30. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This was bought to help fit a kitchen. It works well, brilliant at cutting laminate without splitting, and then saw afterwards. Makes fitting hinges to doors so much easier. Will not cut deep into wood, so has some restrictions on use. Apart from that - very good
Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutt
Pete1, 25. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is the second GOP i've had in 2 years, both broke after 1 year, the gearbox both times. The second one was 1 year and 1 week old and the warranty was not honoured by bosch. If you register the tool on line they will give you a 3 year warranty which i did, but they had no record of it. That said the GOP is a great tool, it saves you time and gets in places a saw couldn't. I've not recomended it because of the warranty not the tool, i need one of these for my job and i use it most days so if you using it for diy it will probably last. I'm getting another one only because i want to claim on the warranty this time next year, have a look at the dewalt for an alternative.
Great tool for the price
DaveyDIY, 16. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Was a bit unsure about getting this model but glad I did. It's probably not as good as some of more expensive models but I haven't tried them so can't really compare. I've used it to cut bolts, Genie bars (resilient bars), wood flooring, shaped plasterboard and even trimmed the bottom of a door in seconds without taking it off the hinges. Great for plunge cutting if you need to cut a square from the centre of a board. Just wish I purchased this sooner.
Bosch GOP250CE 250W Multi-Cutt
MG1812, 14. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Exellent tool. Used it to cut the the tougne for floorboards. Brilliant . I wished this tool was available yaers ago.
Multicutter tool by Bosch
Diai, 12. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This tool was recommended to me by my son in law, as it has metal gearing and is made for professional use. I was able to complete a repair to my conservatory that involved cutting a 10 by 20 mm section out of the edge of a long length of mahogany to make it fit the brick edge of the conservatory base. The tool couldn't cut out the full piece out but I was able to finish off with a chisel, and it saved calling the local joiner who had a circular saw, but who was not available for some time.
Wish I'd bought one sooner
Vitesse, 11. Jun 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I pondered this product for a while and now wish I'd bought it sooner. Only used on a couple of jobs so far.... Used to cut-into existing coving on wall to make good mitres for new stud-wall. Easy to make accurate cuts - very little vibration when in use. Also used to cut patress holes in plasterboard for new sockets - no more messing around with a rough hand saw. Clean cuts makes fitting boxes a doddle. Saved lots of time. Cuts through softwood very easily with plunge-cuts, saves butchering with an old chisel. I can see making simple joints on site being much easier and quicker. Screwfix have best price if you just want the tool and not a fancy case. Blades are a little expensive so I hope they last!
want a good deal go to Scewfix
Mackiebon, 29. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is a really usefull tool and good price from Screwfix and cannot wait to start using it
does the job
mrharley, 29. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
cut two peices of skirting out ,nice clean cuts,easy to use.
Bosch multi cutter
Mule, 1. May 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Have used this countless times for various sanding, cutting and scraping jobs, it's quite possibly the best little cutter I've ever owned, strong, well made and lightweight, it has a variable speed setting 1-5, 5 is brutal and not needed for what I've been doing so I tend to leave it on 3 and it performs fine, the bosch blades supplied are excellent but very expensive to replace however overall excellent bit of kit....
bad luck?
gop250electrician, 30. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
very good tool,but after one year of light use,just started to smoke and died in the next 5 min with no reason
Excellent, useful tool!
Mawdo, 23. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
I am very impressed with this tool. I bought it for neatly cutting out pieces of floor board without the need to prize them up which can cause unnecessary damage. Two blades are pretty hard wearing and are able to cut through wood and metal meaning that any nails that need nipping off are no problem. I am yet to use the sanding facility but would imagine that it is pretty decent. The only thing that I dislike is that it doesn't come with a proper plastic tool case, but for the price this isn't a major concern.
Ok, but no 3 year Warranty
Bathroomspecialist, 16. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
The multi cutter is a useful tool. The motor on this item is powerful. just hold it steady and let it do the work. During its short life, it worked well. However even though this is a blue (professional item), it is not cover by the normal blue 3 year warranty. So when it fails after 14 months, it will not be covered. I would like to be able to say it wore out after hard use but it didn't. I have used it maybe 25 times and then the transfer box just snapped. The motor is fine but no connection to the head any more. Trimming wood architrave is obviously taxing! I previously had a green unit, cheaper, that lasted 3 years. Go figure.
Worth Every Penny!
Marcher, 7. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Always thought multi-tools / plunge cutters a waste of money until the day I realised nothing else could cut neat openings where I needed them. Bought for that job and paid for itself in time saved and minimal cost of making good. Now it comes out for some job or other most weeks; it's versatile, creates minimal mess and as another reviewer said "it pays for itself in stress relief" . Wish I'd bought one years ago!
Bosch Multi-tool
OmegaSM, 2. Apr 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Have not had chance to put this to the 'longevity' test but it is typical of Bosch professional tools - a pleasure to use. Ideal for stripping out rotten soffit boards - used an angle grinder fitted with TC saw blade in the past, always a little worrying! This is so different and will go into much tighter corners. Thoroughly recommended.
Ultimate Multitool
Powerplay, 28. Mar 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Brought for one specific job but now gets used for allsorts. Not as convenient as the battery model but much more powerful.
Great tool!
JPM99, 24. Mar 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
An excellent tool that is being offered at a good price. Just used it for removing floorboards in a tight spot where a couldn't get the circular saw in and couldn't have done it without. Also makes much less mess cuts quickly and accurately. Overall very impressed!
grea bit of kit
dave274, 23. Mar 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
This is a great bit of kit and makes lifting floor boards a breeze. the only down side is that if you want a case its an extra £40.
All Plumbers should have one
Splitthumb, 23. Feb 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Despite the title of my review I am not a Plumber. It is excellent for cutting the tongues on floorboards so this is the reason behind the title as I am a Joiner who has to make good after the rough gits. This tool has so many uses and is an essential part of any tradesmans tool kit.I find it great for splicing etc. My only complaint is the price of the Bosch blades. As previous reviewers have mentioned, Saxton Blades do a much better value equivalent. Oh and don`t buy it with the box and accessories as most of the supplied tools will not be used,especially the scrapers which can always be made from old blades.
Very good
Girrafe, 11. Feb 2014
Value: 
Features: 
Performance: 
Reliability: 
Very good tool ,very good price ,it's performs as well as the fien multi tool just cheaper ,the blades are expensive but there is a manufacturer called saxton blades ,they are much cheaper for what I consider to be a better ,sharper blade Very good tool
Next Day Delivery
In Stock
Collection Available
Have a question? Call us on 03330 112 112